Noticeboard

Notices are displayed for 14 days
Notices with blue headings are by WWOOFers, Hosts are green

Noticeboard content should be directly related to WWOOF Ireland. Any content considered inappropriate may be removed. Notices will be automatically removed after 14 days but you may edit or delete messages yourself before then if necessary. Please keep content short - the forum may be a better place for anything that merits discussion.

Hosts, please be mindful of EU sex discrimination laws and do not ask for a WWOOFer of specific gender.

For your security, please do not expose email or other contact details on noticeboard, they will be removed!
Subscribed members will be able to contact you from the link to your profile automatically provided with your user name.

Pages

Come to Clare in May

We're looking for someone to come and help us on our family smallholding in May.

We grow a big variety of fruit and vegetables both outside in our beds and orchard and inside our polytunnel.

As we grow just for our family's use, you'll get experience with a lot of different tasks and variety of fruit and vegetable growing.

I teach yoga at our home studio, and you'd be welcome to join my classes if there is space.

Your accomodation is in our lovely renovated stone cottage next to our house, so you can share family time with us and also have your own space.

Have a look at our profile and let us know if you'd like to come,

All the best, Kathy and Paul

Posted by Kathy and Paul 4 days 9 hours ago

French motivated for a woofing this summer

Hi,
I am a French student, I would like to discover a new culture about the woofing. I am available in july and/or august.
This will be my first woofing experience but i have already worked : I have worked two summers as a camp counselor (taking care of children in summer camps) and i have worked several times as an internship during my studies. I am really motivated and curious.
I would like to develop farming skills to work with market gardening, horses, goats and/or other farming animals.
I also would like to improve my English.
I would like to discover a bit more of Ireland.

Do not hesitate to contact me
See you soon.

Morgane

Posted by Marot Morgane 4 days 10 hours ago

Jaspers Place Galway

Hi Guys
now looking for wwoofers for september to february. please check out our profile, help needed room for two, maybe three.. one month at a time be great, two weeks minimum for everybody's comfort.
Bicycles available , plenty time off , lots to see locally ,on the wild Atlantic way
.

Posted by James Fahy 4 days 11 hours ago

HELP NEEDED NOW! Up to 3 spots available!

Hi and welcome to the Tattiehoaker Organic Farm.
Currently in need for wwoofers to help me out on the Farm! From sowing to planting, there is a good diversity of jobs that need to be done! I have no one from next week to June so I’d be happy to welcome you here anytime during that period :)

Close to the mountains and to the beach, you’ll have plenty of time during the week end to explore the area. I have bikes you can borrow to go on ride after work! There is 2 nice pubs in the closest village and also a lot of surfing spots all around, if you enjoy that!

Thanks for reading and looking forward to hear from you!

Posted by Aidan Gillan 4 days 14 hours ago

Help needed, Immediate start. we have room for 2 in our female room :)

Hello,
We have availability for April, May
We have room for 2 in our female bedroom,
At the moment we have 1 woofer but we have room for 2 more from now until the 5th of June.
We currently supply 10+ shops 4 restaurants and we do a weekly market in Dublin every Saturday and maybe starting one in Cashel on a Tuesday.
Please check out our profile for more information

Minimum of 1-month stay.

Posted by Annies Farm Produce Tipperary 4 days 19 hours ago

French motivated available end of April

Hello everyone ,
I’m Camille, 23 years , french, I am looking for a host who could welcome me for the end of April for a period of 1 month, I am preparing a 9 month trip that started in November in order to learn english to continue my studies in next september. My first and second expérience it was really nice, Accordingly, I continue with Woofing. I’m ready to work hard in order to help you better.
You can contact me or consult my profile for more information
I look forward to meeting you
Greetings from Normandy!

Posted by GUILAINE Camille 4 days 23 hours ago

Bees - Herbs - Vegetables - Fruits

We have space from the end of July
and for the month of August and September.
Please have a look at our profile.
Thank you!

Posted by Tobias Oertel 5 days 17 hours ago

Keen and ready to start in a week

Hi, we are a family of six from NZ travelling the world. Happy to help anywhere and with anything. Kids included.
We arrive in Dublin in the 21st April.
Please see profile for more info.

Posted by Brakewhanautravel 5 days 21 hours ago

Looking for a Woofing in July and August

Hi,

We are a young French couple looking to learn new cultures through Woofing during the months of July and August.
We are motivated and curious to discover life in Ireland.

We are currently working to improve our working skills on farms. Having already had experience in this field, contact with animals and agriculture is something important for us.

Through this Woofing, we are also looking to improve our knowledge and know-how in this area. Being motivated, we are looking forward to making new encounters and so to meet you so do not hesitate to contact us !

See you soon.

Camille & Adrien

Posted by Couvi 1 week 1 day ago

Highly motivated French student - Available in August

Hi everyone,

I'm a French student who would like to do wwoofing in August.
I don't have experience in wwoofing yet but I'm very motivated, persistent and I'm quite a handyman.

I'd like to develop my skills in various fields such as market gardening, beekeeping, poultry farming, goat and / or sheep farming, self-built wooden buildings, making oil or juice from fruits or vegetables, etc.

Feel free to look at my profile and to contact me!

Thank you, have a nice day!

Pierre

Posted by Pierre COLIN 1 week 2 days ago

June 30 - July 13 and August 25 - September 8

Come and wwoof in paradise- great accommodation, great food, trips - all in exchange for 20 hours focused help. Must be English native speakers as I teach English on courses on the farm.

Posted by Christine Brewer 1 week 2 days ago

Help needed from now onwards

Hi wwoofers. We need help on our farm from now onwards. We have a lot of exciting projects running. Check out our profile and also our website :)

Posted by Mountainpole House 1 week 2 days ago

Volunteer needed

Hi to all Volunteers
As we are booked up fully until end of August we are now taking bookings for September to December
If you would like to join us for this unique experience in the autumn go to our link and send us your profile
Looking forward to hearing from you
Harry

Posted by Harry R 1 week 3 days ago

Wwoofing end of July

Hi, all WWOOF Ireland hosts.
I'm an Italian wwoofer looking for a host this summer(second part of July).

I would like to work in a farm and gain some experience in keeping animals, milking and working in the orchard.

Don't hesitate to contact me

Posted by vins00 1 week 3 days ago

Help Needed with horses, dogs and cows! Room for 1 One right now!

Hi we are an organic farm in the centre of Ireland - close to Dublin, Galway and Kilkenny. Room available for the right person to help at this busy time of year!

Horses need to be groomed, walked, fed, handled. Help bring mares to stallions for their next date! plus dog grooming and walks. Help getting cows in calf and help prep young calf for show season this summer.

Lots of opportunties to learn about farm life and large animals.

get in touch and see our annual profile and website.

see you soon! Bring your walking boots!

Posted by HMLEdgill Ireland 1 week 4 days ago

Pages